Author, Books, Writing

Meet the Character: Annalise

Imagine interviewing introvert Annalise as she first arrives to Los Angeles, still new to the big city life.

Q: What brought you to Los Angeles?
Annalise:
I’m an extra in a movie called A Momentary Glance.

Q: What has been your favorite part about your trip so far?
A:
I’ve only been here a couple days, but I’ve loved every minute so far. It’s really neat being on the set and watching everyone work. Everyone has been really nice, too, so that helps.

Q: You dream of being an actress, and this is a stepping stone for you. But what are your ultimate goals?
A:
I just want to make people happy, make them smile and laugh. I want to do my part in making the world a little better.

Q: What do you miss most from home?
A:
My mom.

Q: Have you received support from family and friends?
A:
I don’t have very many friends, but the work friends I have have been excited for me. My cousin, Henry, too. But my mom is a different story. She doesn’t like any of this. Me being in a big city by myself, in an unknown place, working in an intense industry. She’s not my biggest fan right now.

Q: Where do you see yourself in five years?
A:
Ideally, I’d be working on a film, but realistically, I may still be in Linford Falls. Right where my mother prefers I be. Who knows where life will take me?!

Q: Lastly, what would you be doing if you weren’t acting?
A: I would probably continue the jobs I have back at home. We’re such a small town, I help a few different business owners, like at the flower shop. It helps keep things from being boring.

Share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.